Skip to content

American Samoa’s National Natural Landmarks

October 1, 2012

The National Natural Landmarks (NNL) Program was established to encourage and support the voluntary conservation of sites that illustrate the nation’s geological and biological history, and to strengthen the
public’s appreciation of America’s natural heritage. Here in American Samoa, seven NNLs were designated in 1972.

Seven (7) NNL’s in American Samoa

National Natural Landmarks are selected for their outstanding condition, illustrative value, rarity, diversity, or value to science and education. NNLs include public and private lands with a wide variety of uses.

Map showing the NNL’s

For more information, visit us at:

Or contact:
National Natural Landmarks Program

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Gravatar Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232,880 other followers

Build a website with
%d bloggers like this: